Bookish Things

BOOKS I NEED TO BUY BEFORE THE END OF 2017

Well…I asked, and you guys were interested

Screen Shot 2017-07-09 at 9.34.22 AM.png

Some of you may know that I’m kind of on a book buying ban for the whole year since I’m trying to save up money for moving. However, I have been a bit sneaky and bought myself some books. I’m hoping that after the big move, I’ll be able to save up some money every month to spend on myself ☺️ Also, you probably know how terrible I am when it comes to buying books. I just can’t get myself to do it. So you guys can hold me accountable 😁

 

prisoner-of-azkaban-illustrated-edition-cover-art

Someone may have just bought Chamber of Secrets like yesterday…so obviously I need to buy this one too (once it comes out). I really want to collect all of these, despite them being kind of pricey. I know if I don’t buy them each year, I’ll never end up buying them, plus the illustrations are beautiful and REMUS LUPIN IS IN THIS ONE 😍

 

51NTYu8sXAL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I know what some of you are thinking…SAKINA YOU HAVEN’T PREORDERED THIS YET???!!!! Nope. I haven’t. Because I don’t know what my exact address will be in September, so I’m waiting to get all that sorted. But of course I’m preordering, cause TP IS LIFE and she hasn’t published anything in forever and I need to get my hands on a copy the day it is released or earlier!

 

SB-Desktop-BG.png

You guys probably know that I read this trilogy like a month ago. And I absolutely loved it so much that I need to buy the books so I can reread them before reading SoC and CK. The only problem is I can’t decide which editions to buy. The new editions are absolutely beautiful, except they’re not hardcover. IΒ can get the hardcover boxset for about the same amount of money it would take to buy these three separately. So I can’t decide what to do and I need your help. This is definitely happening this year though, cause next year I’m finally going to read SoC!!

 

tortall-comics-project-cover

Okay, this isn’t a real book, but if it was I WOULD SELL MY SOUL TO GET IT. Earlier in the year, Tamora Pierce said in a newsletter that she would be coming out with new editions for her Protector of the Small quartet, Beka Cooper trilogy, Β and Tortall and Other Lands. Also a graphic novel for First Test (#1 in Protector of the Small). So…like…I NEED ALL OF THEM. But who has the money? I don’t, but I’ll find a way. This might mean not buying a new bookshelf till the end of the year, but oh well.

 

22299763

I need to buy this to prepare for next year πŸ™‚

 

25489134.jpg

I’ve been eyeing this book all year, partly because the cover is just gorgeous and partly because everyone seems to love it! I’m terrified that if I don’t buy this now, they’ll stop printing the hardcover and I need the hardcover edition cause it’s so pretty 😍

 

17312156

hehe another Tamora Pierce! (I’m sneaking these in so hopefully some of you will finally buy the books and read them and die like I did 😏). This one is coming out in February, but I obviously need to preorder it, even though I’m secretly hoping for an ARC, cause admit it…the one person that should have an ARC should be me πŸ‘€

 

Hogwarts-Library

I’ve never read these. I know I suck as a Harry Potter fan, but I’m so glad I waited to buy them cause this edition is so perfect! We don’t have them in Canada yet, so I’m going to have to buy them in the US. The plan is to reread the first three books this winter break, and possibly pick up these as well!

 

22892448

You’ve all heard of this book, I’m sure. Sierra is just the loveliest person I’ve ever met (online) and I want to support her first book so bad! I wish I could preorder it now, but I kind of cheated with Chamber of Secrets since it was on sale. So I’m hoping I’ll be able to buy it closer to the end of the year. I’ve been surprisingly into contemporary lately πŸ€”

 

33957059

Another book by another lovely person! I’m so proud of Christine for writing her first book and self-publishing it! The cover is just 😱😍 and I need to read it now!!

 

Okay, that was a lot shorter than I was expecting. But I went through my Goodreads and very carefully picked out books that I actually need versus books that I just want. And no, I didn’t calculate how much this would cost me cause I don’t want to have a heart attack.

Comment below and tell me which books you’re excited to buy this year! Have you read any of these? Help me pick which Shadow and Bone editions I should get πŸ™ˆ

–Sakina πŸ’•

10 thoughts on “BOOKS I NEED TO BUY BEFORE THE END OF 2017

    1. I haven’t read anything by Maggie yet πŸ™ˆ I was going to put the Diviners on here, but I’m hoping they come out with new editions that are all the same cause that bugs me so much! I’m actually working on a Tamora Pierce post that explains how to read her books! But I’d start with the Song of the Lioness series since they’re her first books!

      Like

Leave a Reply!

