Bookish Things

TTT#8: Top 10 Best Books I’ve Read in 2017!

***TTT is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish***

Hey everyone!! I thought this prompt would be a great way for me to get back into blogging. I’ve only just completed my Goodreads goal of 20 books for the year (I know it’s a small goal, but now I have the rest of the year to read even more), so I’m going to try and find 10 of the best!

29939390

While I did like the first book more, Windwitch was still really well done. It was a lot more diverse and it definitely kept me guessing!

 

20898092

I’m so glad I finally picked up this classic! I read it so quickly too and Jane and Mr. Rochester are just 😍😍😍

 

THE BEST DUOLOGY I’VE READ THIS YEAR.

KhALID. SHAZI.

Enough said.

 

16068905

THIS BOOK IS NOW #1 IN MY FAVOURITE CONTEMPORARY BOOKS OF ALL TIME

IT’S ALSO #1 IN MY HEART CAUSE LEVI WHY DOES HE NOT EXIST IN REAL LIFE

 

14061957.jpg

I’m definitely one of few who actually LOVED this conclusion to the series. I know many people were disappointed, but I found it fast-pace and heartbreaking and just so good!

 

25707621.jpg

I picked this up for #RamadanReadathon and also because I know quite a few people who had recently read it and loved it. It did not disappoint at all! Some of the quotes in this book are ones that are meant to be read over and over again!

 

THE PUREBLOOD PRETENSE
By: Murkybluematters

80af5db653156dd52f5f93678ccb2293

This book doesn’t have a cover cause it’s fan-fiction, but I’m going to include it anyway cause it was just amazing! It’s a cross between The Song of the Lioness and Harry Potter, and takes place in an AU where James and Lily didn’t die. It’s completely changed the way I think about Slytherins and Snape is SO MUCH BETTER in this one! Highly, highly recommend! (Picture above is by rigelslittlelab on tumblr)

 

Not exactly 10 books, but these are some of the ones I’ve been obsessing with so far this year! Have you read any of these? How many books have you read so far this year?

–Sakina 🙂

 

SaveSave

5 thoughts on “TTT#8: Top 10 Best Books I’ve Read in 2017!

Leave a Reply!

