Memories

Life Update: University, Graduation, and Future Plans?!

I feel like I haven’t done one of these in a while, but a lot has happened since my last update and this blog is kind of like a diary anyway!

It’s currently March and I wrote my “last” midterm on Wednesday. I still have an in-class assignment next Tuesday, plus 3 more quizzes (kill me now please cause I am so done ๐Ÿ˜ฉ), and then finals.

My finals’ schedule is so bad. Like, let me show you:

Screen Shot 2017-03-17 at 4.28.44 PM

That there is my “Week in Hell”. I have all my finals in one week this year, which has never happened in the past 4 years. Also, April 20-21…I have 3 finals in 24 hours…and guess what my uni’s rule is for things like that??? You need to have 3 finals withinย 23 hours in order to get an exemption and write one later. So HAHAHA GUESS WHO’S HAVING A BREAKDOWN RIGHT NOW???!!

giphy.gif

On the plus side though, Anna (@aliterarypotion) is coming to Canada the following week and we’re meeting up and I’M SO EXCITED!!! I haven’t met anyone I’ve become friends with on here, so I’m pretty nervous, but I can’t wait! It’s the only thing getting me through finals.

I think most of you know that I’m in my final year at uni. I applied to graduate in June, so it’s happening. I’m not too excited though, because I really hate graduations. My elementaryย school graduation was probably my favourite because I graduated with all my friends and it was just full of good memories! High school was really nostalgic cause I knew I was going to miss my teachers and the learning experience, but it felt like I didn’t belong there. I didn’t have very many close friends, and seeing everyone take pictures with each other was kind of depressing tbh. My university graduation is going to be like that because I don’t have any friends in my program. So I’m not sure what’s going to happen and I honestly wish I could skip it. It’s definitely going to be super awkward. Also, did I mention I hate getting my picture taken? My parents are literally going to force me at gunpoint to get some pictures after the ceremony ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’ Maybe Anna can kidnap me when she comes to Canada? (PLEASE ANNA!!!)

I’m going to try and forget about graduation and instead talk about my future plans?! I got accepted into college last month! The college is in Toronto and I’m going to be moving there end of August! I’m so excited for a change. The town I’m from is pretty small and there isn’t much to do. Plus all my friends are either there or moving there! I’m looking forward to feeling more like an adult โ€“ you know…cooking, doing laundry, grocery shopping, etc.

The program I’m in is called Medical Laboratory Technician. It’s only one year and there’s a placement during the summer. I can’t wait to be finally working (God willing) afterwards! I’m sort of done with school, and honestly if I could, I wouldn’t go to college, but I need a job and MLT seems to be a good fit for me. It’s a mix between lab work and patient interaction and the pay isn’t bad. Plus the job market for that program is also on the rise, so that’s definitely a plus!

I’ve spent the past few months calculating how much it’s going to cost me to move to Toronto and go to school there and I’m sort of freaking out. Luckily, the bookstore at my university has decided to keep me on for the summer. I hope I get a lot of hours cause I need the money lol ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜… I’m going to start applying for another part-time job for the summer anyway. The goal is to spend the summer saving up and reading!

18782855
Speaking of reading, I haven’t been reading a lot. I read Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay about a week ago and I felt really confused at the end. It’s definitely just me because everyone else loved it. The plot and world building was amazing, but the romance confused me, which rarely ever happens. I usually end up either loving or hating the romance, but I’ve never felt confused before. I’m planning to reread it and write a review hopefully before the end of March!

For those of you who follow me on Instagram, you’ll know that I’m currently on a short break because of midterms. I’m also thinking about changing up my feed, so I’m trying to figure that out too. I already miss posting regularly, but hopefully I can be back soon!

So that’s my little update! What have you all been up to? Anything exciting happen recently? What are your summer plans?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Life Update: University, Graduation, and Future Plans?!

  1. I have finally started this blog so I can comment on your posts (I have been stalking through your blogs for some time now muhehehehe). Can I just say that your blog is beautiful and your blogs are awesome. Seems like we all are starting a brand new chapter in our life! We are moving to uni and you are moving out to your placement. It sounds soo exciting! Best of luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

