Bookish Things

February Wrap-Up and March TBR!

Well February was an interesting month. I ended up not reading any of the books I had planned to read 😳😂 I’m usually good at sticking to my tbr, and I’ve been trying to read all my unread books on my bookshelf, but this month was weird. I guess I decided to go with what I was in the mood for – and that happened to be diversity!

WHAT I READ:

THE STAR-TOUCHED QUEEN by Roshani Chokshi ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

THE SONG OF ACHILLES by Madeline Miller ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️.75

I managed to review both books (which is a first!), so check out the links! Both of these books were ebooks, so I managed to read them on my way to and from school.

This past month has been crazy with midterms, and it still isn’t over 😭😭😭 I have a midterm on Saturday, then a week free from stress (lol jk we all know I’m going to be stressed anyway), then two midterms per week till almost the end of March 😩

I’m not sure how much reading I’ll get done in March, so I’m keeping my TBR kind of open. I started Heartless by Marissa Meyer last month, but I don’t feel in the mood to continue reading that at the moment. Maybe I’m getting into a reading slump…🙈

WHAT I’M WATCHING:

Since I don’t have much else to talk about, I thought I’d add this! I’m watching waaay too many tv shows atm and this might be why I don’t feel like reading lol

maxresdefault

I started my re-watch of Merlin, though I haven’t watched in about a week! I need to get on that cause it makes me feel so much better during midterms!

x-company-hero1

GUYSSS THIS SHOW OH MY GOSH IS IT GOOD!!! It’s constantly surprising me and honestly it’s so relatable to our current political situation in the US! I’m not sure if any of you have heard of Camp X. It was a spy base in Ontario during WWII and trained Allied spies to infiltrate and take down the Nazis, as well as help local resistance. This show follows a few spies as they make their way through France and Poland during German occupation. It’s amazing!!! I can’t wait till this week’s episode!

rs_1024x691-151120131342-1024.shadow-hunters-freeform.ch.1112015

I’m literally only watching this cause I want to see Sebastian. I don’t even really know who he is cause I haven’t read the books, but the actor seems good and I’m hoping he doesn’t make me cringe like Jace does. The show has gotten a lot better, even though it isn’t following the books a whole lot, but I’m honestly watching it cause I started and now I have to finish lol

riverdale.jpg

I’m absolutely loving Riverdale! I wasn’t planning to watch it at first, but it was on Netflix and I thought I should try it out! I’m absolutely loving all the characters and the drama and the mystery! I wish I had read the comics when I was little.

suits.jpg

I started this on a whim cause I was bored last week and I’m already on season 3 cause I suck and I procrastinate studying 😂😅 I’m a little obsessed with Harvey and Mike, and I absolutely love Donna! This show is sooo stressful though!

What are you planning to read in March? Have you watched any good shows lately?

 

 

7 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up and March TBR!

  1. I haven’t read either of these, but The Star-Touched Queen is definitely on my TBR.
    I love Merlin! Watching it always makes me feel better, too. And I agree with you, I think Shadowhunters really got better. But I literally just found out about Sebastian this morning! I hope he’ll make the series better…
    Good luck with your midterms! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Star-Touched Queen is still my next to-be-read book but this week has been too full with stuff to do. I’m hoping to read at least 4 books in March: this one, Deutschland Schwarz-Weiss (about racism in Germany – specifically to black people), The City of Strife and then let’s see.

    Riverdale has been erasing asexual and aromantic representation by straightwashing Jughead, which is a pity because there are no TV characters that I know that represent asexual or_and aromantic people. If you’re interested there are two hashtags on twitter: #AroAceJugheadOrBust and #AceAroJugheadOrBust.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow that’s a wide variety of books! Yeah I’m aware about what they’re doing with Jughead’s character. It makes no sense to me why they can include a gay character but not someone whose asexual. I’m just separating the comics from the show and hoping the writers correct that later (if we get more seasons)

      Like

  3. I haven’t read either of these books but I do want to read the star touched queen at some point. I also love riverdale, it’s so cheesy and predictable but I can’t stop, something about it is just so addictive!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

