Bookish Things

Books I Finally Want To Read In 2017

2016 was a really good reading year, but since I spent most of it reading Tamora Pierce, I didn’t get a chance to get to some other books. So here are some books that I hope I can get to this year! (These are in no particular order)

18584855
51wpm7kpqil-_sy344_bo1204203200_

29056083.jpg

grisha-trilogy-covers.jpg

 

 

23395680.jpg

596307.jpg

22544764.jpg

23569428.jpg

18007564

winners-trilogy

That’s 21 books in total! I think I’ll actually check back next year and see if I managed to read all of these.

Have you read any of these books?Β Is there a book you’re looking forward to reading this year? Tell me in the comments!

–Sakina

13 thoughts on “Books I Finally Want To Read In 2017

  1. The Grisha trilogy is so, so good! I actually liked that trilogy better than Six of Crows! I’m also dying to read Uprooted. I adore the cover and it sounds so magical :3 Have you watched the Martian movie? It was soooo good! The book sounds fantastic too. Awesome choices πŸ˜€

    -Amber

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Six of Crows duology – Worth the hype (or at least it was to me). Although I would recommend reading some negative reviews before going into it, because too much hype can make one hate a book that they would have otherwise liked.
    Winners Curse – Kind of hated it, all of the characters were mind numbingly stupid. But each to their own! I know a lot of people enjoyed this.
    Uprooted – Starts off a little slow, but in the end it’s completely amazing.
    Home for Particular Children – In my honest opinion, I do think that the movie was better. Although the books aren’t all that bad either.

    Fleur @ FranklyBooks just posted 5 REASONS WHY I HATE GOODREADS

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I’m kind of worried that the hype surrounding Six of Crows might turn me off the book, but I’m hoping I’ll love it just like everyone else! Uprooted sounds really good!!! I’m excited to finally pick it up at some point!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

