Bookish Things

December Wrap-Up and January TBR!

And so the year flew by…

I’ve realized that over the past few years, time seems to be moving faster and faster. Like I’m going to be 22 this year! TWENTY-TWO!!!??!! I feel old.

December was honestly the BEST reading month! I read a total of seven books, some of them being my favourite reads of the year! I also had finals, which wasn’t a highlight of the month, but I did do well on them. The fact that I managed to read while studying still surprises me, but I think it helped me feel not so stressed out.


DECEMBER WRAP-UP

962452
773686
773688
13606393
24431
153780
2121208.jpg

 

PAGE by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ >>>I hope my reading progress shows you guys how hard I flailed while reading this book

Screen Shot 2017-01-01 at 9.55.59 PM.png

SQUIRE by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ >>>SQEALS CAUSE SO MANY FEELS

LADY KNIGHT by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ >>> I AM DEAD. I REPEAT I AM STILL DEAD BECAUSE OF THIS BOOK

Screen Shot 2017-01-01 at 9.56.22 PM.png

SORA’S QUEST by T. L. Shreffler ~ 3.75/5 ⭐️’s >>>A surprisingly good read!

✽ TRICKSTER’S CHOICE by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ >>>My review:

Screen Shot 2017-01-01 at 9.59.22 PM.png

TRICKSTER’S QUEEN by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ >>>THIS BOOK OMG

✽ THE ADVENTURE OF THE NOBLE BACHELOR by Arthur Conan Doyle ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


HIGHLIGHTS OF THE MONTH

– I finished my Tamora Pierce Reading Challenge 😭😭😭 Firstly, I’d like to thank Nori for hosting this reading challenge because it honestly made this year the best year I’ve had in forever!!! Reading these books has been the highlight of 2016. Because of this challenge, I finally got back into writing again – which is a HUGE deal for me since the last time I wrote anything was 9 years ago! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU NORI!!!

– My finals went well for the first time in my 3.5 years at university!

– I applied to college, which was a huge decision for me because it means I’ll be most likely moving half-way through the year!

– I had my ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY for my blog and instagram on the 30th of this month! I still can’t believe I’ve been doing this for a year! I’ve made so many wonderful friends from all over the world. Honestly, deciding to join the book community was the best decision I made in 2016!


JANUARY TBR

January is going to be a busy month for me because school is starting once again. I’m taking four history courses this semester, so that means I’m going to have a lot of readings to do. Unfortunately, that also means I might not have as much time to read for fun. But hopefully I’ll be able to balance my time well.

Since it’s the start of a new semester, work is going to be pretty crazy! I work at the bookstore on campus, so that means this entire month we’re going to be bombarded with students looking for textbooks. I actually really enjoy this rush and craziness. And I love helping people find textbooks! It’s so satisfying when a student smiles with relief when you point them in the right direction! I’m also trying to take on as many hours as possible, cause I need the money for college 😅

Anyway, here are the books I hope to get to this month:

21414439.jpg
29939390
18584855.jpg
WHO ELSE IS EXCITED FOR WINDWITCH??!!! I hope my preorder arrives on time cause I need to get my hands on MERIK 😍😍😍

–Sakina

6 thoughts on “December Wrap-Up and January TBR!

    1. Haha yes you do!!! Just wait for my next blogpost! It should definitely convince you 😏 I feel like something is wrong cause I can’t possibly be turning 22. I literally turned 21 a couple days ago 😂🙈

      Like

Leave a Reply!

