Bookish Things

TTT #7: Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

***TTT is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish***

So I’m currently in the middle of finals, but I was bored and saw the prompt for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday. There are so many good books coming out in the first half of 2017, so I thought it would make sense to do this tag and list all the ones that I’m hoping to read!

WINDWITCH (The Witchlands #2)
By: Susan Dennard
Release Date: January 3rd, 2017
Goodreads

29939390
*screams* I AM SO EXCITED!!! Especially because it focuses on MERIK!!! I don’t think my heart will be able to take this book 🙈


CARAVAL

By: Stephanie Garber
Release Date: January 31st, 2017
Goodreads

27883214

For fans of THE NIGHT CIRCUS!!! Count me in cause I’m still in withdrawal after reading The Night Circus last year! I’m definitely preordering this book, as well as Windwitch!


GILDED CAGE (Dark Gifts #1)

By: Vic James
Release Date: February 14th, 2017
Goodreads

30258320.jpg
I’ve seen really good reviews for this book, and the cover is just gorgeous!!! There’s also this dystopian-like feel to it, and I’m kind of in the mood for a rebellion!


THE VALIANT

By: Lesley Livingston
Release Date: February 14th, 2017
Goodreads

30320008
FEMALE GLADIATORS + JULIUS CAESAR 😱😱😱


ALWAYS AND FOREVER, LARA JEAN (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before #3)

By: Jenny Han
Release Date: April 4th, 2017
Goodreads

30312860.jpg
I haven’t read the second book in this trilogy yet, but I’m hoping what with this one coming out, that I’ll finally get around to it!


A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN (ACOTAR #3)

By: Sarah J. Maas
Release Date: May 2nd, 2017
Goodreads

23766634.jpg
Now I have mixed feelings about this series, but the side characters (aka Azriel, Cassian, Mor, Nesta, and Lucien – my babies) are the ones keeping me invested. Also not a huge fan of the title – Rage and Ruin or even War and Ruin would have been better.

 

ROAR (Stealing Snow #1)
By: Cora Carmack
Release Date: June 13th, 2017
Goodreads

29939048.jpg

This just sounds so good!!! I need to get my hands on it asap!


TEMPESTS AND SLAUGHTER (Exile #1)

By: Tamora Pierce
Release Date: TBA (Summer 2017)
Goodreads

(And of course I couldn’t go without mentioning Tamora Pierce) There isn’t a cover for this one yet, or a date for when it’ll be released, but I AM SO EXCITED AHHHHHHHHH there are literally no gifs to describe what I am feeling! I just hope this is released soon! I’ve been waiting for so long:

i-did-my-waiting-gif.gif

What 2017 books are you looking forward to? Do you have any of the ones I’ve listed on your tbr?

–Sakina

13 thoughts on “TTT #7: Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

  1. EEEK! ACOWAR. HAS ME SUPER EXCITED TOO! I’m really hoping it lives up to my expectations, not like EoS which I’m very sadly disappointed in.

    I have Carval on my list too, and I’ve yet to read Truthwitch, but hopefully I love that too!

    GREAT LIST!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Truthwitch is sooo good!!! Definitely give it a read! I hope ACOWAR is good! I’m literally the only person who didn’t like ACOMAF all that much, but hopefully the third book doesn’t disappoint

      Like

Leave a Reply!

