Bookish Things

HUGE NOVEMBER WRAP-UP + MONTHLY HIGHLIGHTS!!!

I still can’t get my head around how many books I’ve read this month. Also, November is pretty much over??!! Which means we have one more month till 2016 is over 🙈🙈🙈 I feel like time is moving so fast and I can’t catch my breath. It might have something to do with reading like 10 books this month. Who knew I could even read that much???

NOVEMBER WRAP-UP

IMG_4926.JPG

✽ ALANNA: THE FIRST ADVENTURE by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

✽ IN THE HAND OF THE GODDESS by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

✽ THE WOMAN WHO RIDES LIKE A MAN by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

✽ LIONESS RAMPANT by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

✽ ANYA’S GHOST by Vera Brosgol ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

✽ WILD MAGIC by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

✽ WOLF-SPEAKER by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

(✽ METAMORPHOSES by Ovid ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️ >>> I’ve been reading this book for about a month now and finally finished it! Also, this happens to be the 50th book I’ve read this year!!!)

✽ EMPEROR MAGE by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ >>> THIS BOOK 😍😍😍

✽ THE REALMS OF THE GODS by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

✽ FIRST TEST by Tamora Pierce ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ >>> Review on my blog!!!

(I don’t have a review for each book on Goodreads, but the ones with a link have a few of my thoughts!)

HIGHLIGHTS OF THE MONTH:

– I ACHIEVED MY GOODREAD’S GOAL OF 50 BOOKS!!!! I still have so many books I want to read before the end of December, which makes me so happy cause now I know I can read more than 50 books a year!

Screen Shot 2016-11-27 at 10.12.17 PM.png

– I’m done all my midterms and I actually did pretty well!

– I’ve figured out what college I’m applying to for next year and the program. I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders ☺️

– I’ve become really close friends with a lot of people on Instagram, which feels so good!

– Speaking of Instagram…I reached 700 followers!!! I still can’t believe this 🙈🙈🙈

screen-shot-2016-11-29-at-10-39-08-pm
– NUMAIR 😍😍😍

– I have been pretty obsessed with Tamora Pierce this entire month…and as a result of my constant tweets and Instagram Story updates, I have met quite a few Tamora Pierce fans, and I’ve convinced a couple people to read the books!!!

– I’m almost done my Tamora Pierce Reading Challenge!!! Just 5 more books to go! I’m really going to miss this world when I’m done and I’m terrified I’ll end up in a huge reading slump afterwards 🙊

– I’ve become obsessed with fan fiction all over again – especially anything Tamora Pierce related. I also rediscovered this Harry Potter fan-fiction story I read back when I was a wee little thing AND THIS IS A HUGE DEAL CAUSE IT LIKE DISAPPEARED OFF THE FACE OF THE INTERNET FOR A FEW YEARS AND IT IS BACK AND I AM SO EXCITED CAUSE IT’S ALL ABOUT REMUS AND HE’S ONE OF MY FAVOURITE CHARACTERS EVER

hahaha I am a crazy person. Before this gets too long, I’m going to end it here! How many books did you read this month? Are you close to accomplishing your Goodreads goal? Are you as obsessed with fan fiction and Remus as I am?

11 thoughts on “HUGE NOVEMBER WRAP-UP + MONTHLY HIGHLIGHTS!!!

  1. Huge congrats on meeting your Goodreads goal – I barely hit halfway with mine lol. And yay for Tamora Pierce – I really need to read more of her books. I read her “Protector of the small” series a few years ago and really enjoyed it. She is a queen of fantasy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. omg so much Tamora Pierce appreciation here!!😜 I feel like you must reeeally like this author? JUST A VAGUE FEELING. 😂 But yay for completing your goodreads goal AND hitting 700 insta followers AND figuring out your college things! THAT’S AMAZING and must be such a relief, right?! *sprinkles cake crumbs of happiness in your hair* 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LOVE this so much! If I ever decide to pick up a Tamora Pierce book, I guess I know which post to look at first for recommendations! 🙂 Also, congrats on hitting your goodreads goal! I hit mine quite a while back… I’ve read 155/100 books so far this year. I guess I need to set my goal higher for next year? XD

    Here’s hoping the next month is just as awesome and full of books for you! Here’s my Loved and Loathed (November 2016) if you’re interested in checking it out; no worries or pressure if you’re not, though! Happy book-ing to you in the near future! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great post! Am glad you got to read so many books this month 💕 And also glad about your university issues being settled now 😄! I’ve read 9 books this month! I’d say not too shabby, but mostly I read shorter books 🙊! My goodreads goal was 30, and I’ve already surpassed that! Which is great, considering I started the goal at the end of the year!! Oh, you know I’m obsessed with the one fanfiction 😉😉 (It’s why I don’t read quite as often – I re-read it so much..woops.. #sorrynotsorry)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Me too! I can’t wait for you to read it! It’ll be fantastic, trust me! Hope you enjoy it! And do well in your studies as well, as well as transition to winter break smoothly and happily!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

