Bookish Things

TTT #6: Ten Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read List Lately

***TTT is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish***

Wow, I haven’t done one of these in 4 months! 🙈 However, I have been adding books to my never-ending TBR, which means I’m probably going to have to go on Goodreads at some point later this year and purge the ones I know I’m not going to read. Anyway, here are the 10 books I’ve recently added to my to-be-read shelf!

BROKEN SKY
By: L.A. Weatherly

25925784.jpg
This is a dystopian novel set in the 1940s??!!

THE MIDNIGHT SEA
By: Kat Ross

29670787.jpg

Necromancy, demons, plus this book is set in Greece with Middle Eastern influences!

GATES OF ROME
By: Conn Iddulden

11820472.jpg

Roman historic fiction! Sign me up!

ROAR
By: Cora Carmack

29939048.jpg

The cover for this is just beautiful! Also, the main character is giving me anti-hero vibes, which is one of my favourite tropes!

THE QUEEN OF THE BLOOD
By: Sarah Beth Durst

25036395.jpg

This one has really good ratings and the premise sounds interesting!

THE SUMMER QUEEN
By: Elizabeth Chadwick

16125281.jpg

Historical fiction plus royalty!!! And it’s based on actual facts and research, so you get to learn the history and enjoy it at the same time!

KATHERINE OF ARAGON, THE TRUE QUEEN
By: Alison Weir

26236852

Another historical fiction about King Henry VIII’s first wife!!

FEED
By: Mira Grant

7094569.jpg

Bloggers who writes about their experience during the zombie apocalypse…

SEVEN PRINCES
By: John R. Fultz

10836736.jpg

7 princes. 7 different men you can ship yourself with. Oh and there’s a war too.

THE COLOUR PROJECT
By: Sierra Abrams

22892448.jpg

The cover hasn’t been revealed yet, but I’m so excited for Sierra (who is a fellow blogger!!!). This a contemporary book, which is really different for me, but I’m so excited to read it!

7 thoughts on “TTT #6: Ten Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read List Lately

  1. Okay, so I saw THE COLOR PROJECT on Goodreads today for the first time and a lot of people are REALLY excited about it. FEED isn’t on my list, but it’s definitely on my TBR. I recently read the first two books of Mira Grant’s Parasitology trilogy and they’re SO GOOD so now I want to read all of Mira’s books (plus she’s here for a signing this month)!

    Rachel @ Beauty and the Bookshelf

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooooh, great list! I only recognize a few of these titles–I’ve been seeing The Queen of Blood around a bit, and it seems like it’s being well-received so far!

    Happy book-ing to you in the near future! Hopefully you enjoy all your recent bookish acquisitions (by which I mean, the books in your leaning tower of read-za!) Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday, if you’re interested; no worries if you’re not though! Happy Tuesday. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

