Bookish Things

A-Z About Me!

I’ve gotten quite a few new followers on here the past couple of days. So this tag seemed appropriate, just so you all can get to know me better 🙂

A – Age: 21

B – Book I’m currently reading: I’m currently reading The Aeneid for school, which I’m actually really enjoying. I haven’t picked up anything else, but I am waiting for my books to come in the mail!

C – Chore you hate: Taking out the trash 🙊

D – Desert you love: Honestly, anything! I love chocolate especially. So I guess chocolate cake with chocolate icing 😋

E –  Essential start your day item: Milk. Honestly, I can’t go a day without drinking milk.

F – Favourite author/book: Favourite author, hands down J.K. Rowling 🙌 And my favourite book of all time is Order of the Phoenix 🙂

G – Gold or silver: Silver. But unfortunately, because I’m Pakistani, gold is what I’m going to get.

H – Height: 4’11 or 5’0. It honestly changes every year when I go to the doctor’s.

I – Instruments you play: None.

J – Job title: I’m currently a student, but I have two part-time jobs. I’m an Ambassador at my university’s bookstore and a Residence Clerk.

K – Kids: Four at least! I’ve always wanted a big family, so 4 seems like a good number 🙂

L – Living Arrangements: I live at home with my family. And I share a room with my sister, which is kind of annoying. I’d love my own apartment someday though!

M – Most overused word/phrase in your vocabulary: Definitely, definitely. (See what I did there 😉)

N – Nicknames: My sister calls me Pruny, which I hate. I don’t even like prunes. And I’m not wrinkly.

O – Overnight hospital stay other than birth: I think I had a bad stomach ache once and I had to stay overnight. Or maybe I stayed for a few hours. Not sure.

P – Pet peeve: Chewing loudly. When people just stare at you and then look away when you notice them staring.

Q – Quotes I like: I don’t really keep track of quotes. I probably should, but I’m lazy lol

R – Right or left-handed: Right-handed.

S – Siblings: A younger brother and sister.

T – Time you woke up today: 5:40am

U – Unique thing about you: I can crochet. I’ve memorized the Sorting Hat song from Order of the Phoenix.

V – Vegetable you love: Zucchini 

X – X-Rays you’ve had: My teeth?? Ohh and I’ve had a few chest x-rays before because I always got bronchitis when I was little.

Y – Yummy food you make: I barely cook, but I guess qeema (google it). That’s the only thing I know how to make though 🙈

Z – Zodiac sign: Cancer! (I hated being a Cancer when I was little because I thought it was bad luck and I’d get cancer or something 😂)

14 thoughts on “A-Z About Me!

  1. Oh this was fantastic!! 😀 And I entirely agree about chocolate…and chocolate cake is just very close to perfection basically. 😍 And JK Rowling is AMAZING and I think that’s awesome you know the sorting Hat Song!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Can you imagine how differently Jorg would have turned out if he had been fed cake as a baby??! (Though he might have ended up becoming a super hyper crazy anti-hero lol 😂)

      Like

Leave a Reply!

