Bookish Things

August TBR!

Here’s a quick, short post on what I’m planning to read this month! I still feel like I’m in a reading slump for some reason. I haven’t really picked any of these up, but hopefully things will get a little better over the weekend.

IMG_3499.JPG
⚡️Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by JK Rowling, Jack Thorne, and John Tiffany⚡️
– I started this a couple days ago and I was literally squealing because of all the feels 😁, but I think I’m scared to finish it because then it’ll be over 🙈

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
– I’m kind of nervous to read this book, but at the same time I’m excited to finally see what everyone has been freaking out about!
– I might save this one for last, just because I’ll probably end up in a reading slump afterwards

The Battle of the Labyrinth & The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan
– I started TBOTL last month, but only got 20 pages in before I fell into a reading slump
– I’m excited to see what happens in this one and the final book!

So that’s my August TBR! Have you read The Cursed Child yet? What are your thoughts (no spoilers please!)?

–Sakina

13 thoughts on “August TBR!

  1. I really enjoyed the Cursed Child. I know a ton of people were disappointed and a bunch that absolutely hated it, but I went into it knowing what I was going to get. I knew it wasn’t the 8th book and so I was mentally prepared to read it like it’s one person’s version of the continuation. I knew it wasn’t written by Rowling, so I didn’t expect the vivid detail and the imagery. So I sat back, relaxed and enjoyed it for what it was. And I really loved it!

    ~ Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly! I think people went in expecting a lot, when they shouldn’t have had those expectations. I haven’t finished The Cursed Child yet, but I think I’ll still enjoy it!

      Like

  2. I’ve been in a slump lately too. Nothing I’ve read has been ‘bad’ but nothing has blown my socks off either. I’d never heard of A Court of Mist and Fury before, but I see it’s got tons of good reviews, so I’ll give a try. Thanks for the recommendation

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yaaay! It’s the second book in the series and people seem to love it more than the first. I’m still not sure how I feel about A Court of Thorns and Roses, but I’m hoping ACOMAF will live up to the hype!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

