Bookish Things

The Pokémon Go Book Tag

Yaaay for another book tag!!! Pokémon Go was released in Canada last week (I think) and I’ve been obsessed with it since! Well, actually, I’m kind of annoyed with it now because I ran out of Poké Balls and whenever I get some at a Poké Stop and try to catch some Pokémon, they always end up escaping and I can’t catch them. But any who, I saw this tag going on and knew I had to do it!

This tag is created by Aentee over at Read At Midnight. The graphics are all made by her 🙂

pokemon-tag-01starters
Going all the way back to when I was a wee little girl…I absolutely loved the Magic School House series, the Goosebumps books (even though they freaked the hell out of me), and the Little House series!

pokemon-tag02pikachu.png
Okay, I mean I kinda have to pick Harry Potter for this one. I mean Pikachu’s tail is shaped like a lightning bolt…This series is literally my first love. 😍😍😍

pokemon-tag-03-zubat.png
I have two for this one. The Divergent series and Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I haven’t read either and I’m not interested in picking them up anytime soon. 🙈

pokemon-tag-04-ditto.png
Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is one of my favourite reads of this year, even though it has that “chosen one” trope that’s so typical in a lot of YA books. But it does have a slight twist on this trope and the love interest is just 😍

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

Hahaha so many books 😅 I think I’m going to go with The Riyria Revelations and The Riyria Chronicles! Each book is huge AND it’s one of those series that you can’t put down (so I’ve heard)!

pokemon-tag06-gengar.png

The Will of the Empress by Tamora Pierce. THIS BOOK WAS JUST GAAAHHHH! Like I don’t know how to describe it! SO MANY FEELS AND EMOTIONS! I think I stayed up till 3am reading this book!

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen.png

Percy and Annabeth. (Though I wouldn’t say no to me and Merik, or me and Briar 😉)

pokemon-tag08-rapidash.png
Hunger by Michael Grant. I can’t stop talking about this series! It’s just so unique and terrifying, and so, so, so good!

pokemon-tag09-eevee

I actually have one Eevee and it’s adorable!!!

Harry Potter. Who else is excited for The Cursed Child???!!! I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of this series.

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

Circle of Magic series by Tamora Pierce. I was kind of surprised by how much I loved this series, especially since it’s more middle-grade!

pokemon-tag12-legendary.png

Throne of Glass! I’m reading acotar right now and really enjoying it (mostly because of the writing)! Now I’m really excited to pick up ToG and see what all the hype is about!

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo.png

This isn’t exactly a collector’s edition, but I really, really, badly want to own the Adult Edition of the Harry Potter books (in hardcover)! I feel like the covers go so well with each book and they definitely have a darker feel to them!

pokemon-tag10-egg

Serafina and the Twisted Staff by Robert Beatty. Not exactly a debut novel, since it’s the second book of a series. But the author is quite new! And the cover is also stunning!

pokemon-tag11-lure-module.png

Ohhh I don’t know. I don’t usually buy books that frequently. But if I were to go out and buy some books, probably Rick Riordan and Mark Lawrence!

pokemon-tag13-server-down.png

The Cursed Child. Well, kind of. I’ve just been waiting for a new Harry Potter book since Deathly Hallows was released. 😅
Here are the people I tag:

Christine (Wee Reader)

Jill (Book Nerd Reads)

Ngoc (Happy Comes First)

Batool (Koffee Book)

And you! Even if you don’t play Pokémon Go and/or haven’t watched the show, this is still a fun tag to do!

–Sakina

8 thoughts on “The Pokémon Go Book Tag

  1. I loved your answers so much! Fangirl is definitely worth a read, but aside from the first book, I’d say your not missing out on much by skipping the rest of the series :/ And YAY, I’m so excited for you to read ToG – I actually like it more than ACOTAR/ACOMAF 😀 Thanks so much for tagging me! I’ve been a bit behind on blog posts lately but I’m VERY excited to do this ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

