Bookish Things

The Goodreads Tag!

I’ve seen a few people do this tag recently and thought I would do it too! 🙂


WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS READ?

IMG_2829
THE TITAN’S CURSE (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3)
By: Rick Riordan
Rating: 4.5/5 ⭐️’s

 

 

 

 

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
THE BATTLE OF THE LABYRINTH (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #4)
By: 
Rick Riordan

I’m failing at reading for some reason. I “started” this book pretty much right after finishing The Titan’s Curse, but I’m only 1 chapter in. It’s really good, but I feel a reading slump coming 😦

 

WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS “TBR”?

3428935.jpg

THE WARDED MAN (Demon Cycle #1)
By: Peter V. Brett

I came across one of the later books in this series on Instagram, searched it up on Goodreads, and read the synopsis of the first book. It actually sounds really interesting, despite the fact that it’s about demons and I’m not a huge fan of demon stuff.

 

 

 

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

77493_original
YES IT’S FINALLY HAPPENING!

 

 

 

 

 

 

DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?
Yes, I always like to rate a book after I finish reading it! My average star rating is 3.84, which is probably because most books I read, I end up loving 😊

ARE YOU DOING A READING CHALLENGE?

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 1.26.43 PM.png

I did change my goal to 75 for a bit, back in May, but then decided to change it back to 50. I might change it once I get to 45 though.

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO BUY NEXT?

I honestly have a problem when it comes to buying books. Firstly, I can’t decide for the life of me what book to buy next. Also, I’m all about saving my money since I’m a broke uni student. So whenever I’m looking at books (whether online or in-store) my conscience starts annoying me and I end up buying nothing. It’s quite bad. I need help.

DO YOU HAVE ANY FAVOURITE QUOTES?
I wish I had a favourite quote from a book. I need to start writing down quotes when I’m reading.

WHO ARE YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS?

JK Rowling (of course!)
Tamora Pierce
Cinda Williams Chima
Libba Bray
Shannon Hale
Mark Lawrence
Michael Scott
Rick Riordan

(I could probably go on…)

HAVE YOU JOINED ANY GROUPS?
Yes, but I’m not really active in all of them 🙈

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 1.47.59 PM.png
WHAT DO YOU THINK THAT GOODSREADS COULD DO BETTER?
My answer is pretty much the same as everyone else: HALF-STAR RATINGS PLEASE!

I tag all of you (because I’m too lazy to tag individual people)! If you do this tag, comment down below!

4 thoughts on “The Goodreads Tag!

Leave a Reply!

