Bookish Things

July TBR and #XCompany!

This is very late. Much later that I expected. But I guess I’m still in a blogging slump. I’m going to keep this blogpost very short and just share with you guys what I’m planning to read and watch this month!

JULY TBR

IMG_2829.JPG


THE TITAN’S CURSE (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3)

By: Rick Riordan
Rating: 4.5/5 ⭐️’s

I already finished reading this and I have to say that it’s probably my favourite out of the Percy Jackson books I’ve read!

 

 

IMG_3077.JPG


THE BATTLE OF THE LABYRINTH

By: Rick Riordan

I started this a couple of days ago, but I’ve only read one chapter so far. Excited to be almost finished this series!

 

 

 

A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES
By: Sarah J. Maas

A COURT OF MIST AND FURY
By: Sarah J. Maas

I’m actually going to be buddy-reading ACOTAR and most likely ACOMAF with a couple of wonderful people from Bookstagram and Twitter! We’re starting on the 18th, if any of you would like to join us! You have honestly no idea how excited I am to finally read this series! It’s going to be my first Sarah J. Maas book too, so hopefully I enjoy it!

THE LAST OLYMPIAN
By: Rick Riordan

I’m not sure if I’ll get to this book. I’m actually not sure if I’m going to read ACOMAF right after I finish ACOTAR, or whether I’ll wait a bit (just so I can drag out the series as long as possible). If that happens, I might get to The Last Olympian.


WHAT I’M WATCHING!

x-company-hero1

If you haven’t heard of this show, I’m telling you now that it’s AMAZING! And it’s a Canadian show. I don’t watch a lot of Canadian shows, but this one definitely surprised me! I’ve been watching with my sister and we’re both hooked. The characters are so dynamic and different. They each have their own quirks and personalities and literally SO MUCH CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT! Even though the first season only had 9 episodes, I feel like these characters are my babies – especially Harry because he’s the youngest and he’s also adorable. Alfred has definitely grown on me too! If you have no idea what this show is about, the characters you see above are Allied spies working against the Nazis during WWII. It’s intense, heartbreaking, sometimes difficult to watch, but most of all realistic! It’s not sugared down to make it easier to swallow. It’s real and that’s what I like the most about it!

WHAT I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO!

HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD. 

 

 

8 thoughts on “July TBR and #XCompany!

Leave a Reply!

