Memories

LOL 😂😂😂

That’s the title I’m going with. Because I’m funny. In reality, I’m not funny – at least according to my brother and sister 🙄

I’ve been gone for 10 days, mostly because whenever I tried to write a blogpost, it just sucked. Well, to me it sucked and I knew I could do better.

I’ve been feeling so lethargic this past month. My daily routine is just the same and it’s making me regret not taking summer school. I still don’t have a job 😦

I’m planning to write a blogpost about a typical day fasting during Ramadan. (I know I’ve been saying this for the past couple of weeks 🙈) It’s probably going to be more of a journal-entry-type-blogpost, where I’ll state the time and write about what I’m doing. If it ends up being too boring, I might not publish it, but we’ll see.

I’ve been trying to make the most of Ramadan. I was doing really well with reading Quran everyday, but last week didn’t go so well. I need to catch up. I’ve also been going to the mosque the past couple of days and so that’s been a little different and a nice change.

As for reading, besides trying to read the Quran, I finished 1984, The Lightning Thief and The Sea of Monsters. I might take a short break from reading Percy Jackson, even though I’m really enjoying it!

I registered for courses for my final year of university! I’m actually looking forward to my classes – though that’s what I always say and then I regret it. I really hope I find a job before classes start. My mom, brother and sister have been annoying me all summer, as usual. They keep on telling me to go into store and hand in my resume, but I just get so nervous and I don’t know what to say. Honestly, if anyone saw me, I doubt they’d want to hire me because I’m not that friendly in reality. LOL

I also kind of want to go to Canada’s Wonderland. Yes, I’m going off topic. I kind of want to go on a rollercoaster. But my brother is being annoying and doesn’t want to go because he doesn’t like going anywhere with us. And I don’t have a riding buddy since my sister doesn’t go on any rides.

I’m going to be a camp counsellor for a couple days in July. My mosque is having this 3 day summer camp and I’m going to be in charge of the little girls. Now I’m not being stereotypical, but the Arabs at my mosque have the craziest kids. They’re cute and everything, but they’re sooo hyper! My plan is to tire them out so they go to sleep. Though if we’re having marshmallows, they’re probably going to be up all night! I’m sure not all Arab kids are like this, but the ones at my mosque are 💁🏻

Anyway, that’s it. Not sure what was so funny about this post, but I’m going with “LOL” for the title.

7 thoughts on “LOL 😂😂😂

  1. It sounds like you have some great ideas for a fun summer. I think that the summer camp will be lots of fun to be in charge of. I hope that you do find a summer job, but I guess it is also nice to have some time for reading and relaxing as well. Happy Ramadan!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

