Bookish Things

Rapid Fire Book Tag

I’m pretty sure everyone loves book tags, soooo I decided to do this one! This tag was created by Kate or GirlReading. I’ve been watching her on booktube for a few months and she’s honestly the sweetest person ever! Check out her video here!

E-Book or Physical Book?
I always prefer the physical book, but I do read ebooks on my way to and from school. 

Paperback or Hardback?
I actually prefer hardback books. They look nicer and I actually prefer reading from them!

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?
Online. Because it’s cheaper. I’m also too indecisive when I’m shopping in-store.

Trilogies or Series?
Series!

Heroes or Villains?
I love reading about villains who become heroes!

A book you want everyone to read?
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Recommend an underrated book?
The Light and Shadow trilogy by Moira Matson! I literally talk about this book all the time (but I don’t think anyone has read it yet 🙈)

The last book you finished?
1984 by George Orwell.

The Last Book You Bought?
Well I didn’t buy these books, but I did win a giveaway for ACOTAR and ACOMAF!

Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?
My foot. I’m not joking!

Used Books: Yes or No?
No. I prefer buying new books, but I don’t mind reading library books occasionally.

Top Three Favourite Genres?
Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Science Fiction.

Borrow or Buy?
Buy!

Characters or Plot?
I think both are important when it comes to any book.

Long or Short Books?
Long books 🙂

Long or Short Chapters?
I actually prefer shorter chapters. It makes me feel like I’m making a lot more progress when I read.

Name The First Three Books You Think Of…
Hunger Games
Harry Potter
This Sweet Far Thing

Books That Make You Laugh or Cry?
Laugh. I don’t really cry when I read anyway.

Our World or Fictional Worlds?
Definitely fictional worlds!

Audiobooks: Yes or No?
Nope. Nope. I can’t do it. I need to be reading, like physically moving my lips and seeing the words, to understand and remember what is going on. I hated when my teachers used to read out loud when I was younger. I just wanted to read on my own.

Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?
All the time! I mean who doesn’t?

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?
I haven’t watched a lot of Book to TV Adaptations, though I prefer those because then you don’t have to take out so much stuff from the books. I’ve watched more Book to Movie adaptations that I actually really enjoyed.

A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?
The Maze Runner. I just couldn’t get into the book. Like literally was a couple pages in and I gave up.

Series or Standalone’s?
Series!

20 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

  1. Oo this tag is really nice, I hope its okay if I do this too!
    Yes for foot bookmarks! My books get so abused by me, I think feet are the least of their worries! Thank you for sharing your answers, this is really fun! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Can I just comment on how well you answered all the questions so succinctly? I would have completely failed the “quickfire” bit and just written paragraph after paragraph . . . so congratulations on your self-discipline!

    But you don’t cry while reading? I’m not sure whether to call you a soulless automaton or one of the luckiest bookworms alive.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m definitely a soulless automaton 😂 I wish I could cry when I read, but I just can’t. I do feel all the feels, but I keep them inside and my heart usually feels like it’ll explode

      Like

  3. Hi! I agree with you on so many things!! I don’t hate audiobooks, but the only audiobook I’m planning to buy is the amazing book is not on fire only because the authors read it and they’re my favorite youtubers BUT I’m already finished the book.
    I recently finished 1984 as well!
    I never borrow books (I just want mine..), I prefer hardbacks so I don’t have to wonder about the spine, ect. XD
    oh and I used my foot as a bookmark….

    Liked by 1 person

        1. I had this feeling that things weren’t right, but I almost believed everything was okay since nothing happened till the very end. I found the ending to be a bit disappointing though. I guess I was a little too hopeful

          Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree with you when it comes to audiobooks!! I want to get into them so bad, but I know if I don’t have the physical book in front of me, then I’ll drift off and forget what I’m listening to xD (which defeats the purpose of an audiobook) Great tag, Sakina! 🙂

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Haha I’m quite shocked you’ve used your foot as a bookmark! But, I guess, it’s better than dog-earing books. 🙂 I’m happy you finished 1984! How did you find it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would have used my phone, but I needed to go on it and there wasn’t anything else 😂😂😂 1984 was okay. I really liked the writing and I actually found the whole world and the politics and ideologies interesting, at least when I wasn’t totally confused. The parts from the “book” were sometimes difficult to understand and the ending was just a let down for me. The whole book seemed kind of pointless to end like that. I think I would have enjoyed it more if I had studied it in class. Honestly, I preferred Animal Farm more.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, I see! Personally, I thought the ending was to be expected. Orwell was trying to show that people can’t win against the system. I thought it was really interesting 🙂 Animal Farm was the second Orwell I read, but I still preferred 1984.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

