Bookish Things

Currently Reading, Currently Watching

So it’s finally Friday and I was wondering what to post today and decided to write a little update on what I’m reading and watching.

Also, I know a lot of you are excited for me to write my “A Day In The Life Of A Muslim During Ramadhan” – it’s coming, don’t worry – I’m just waiting for my usual routine to set in stone before writing it!

Here is what I’m currently reading:


On the left, is my copy of The Quran. My mom actually got it when she went to Hajj a few years ago and she let me read from it. I just finished reading chapter/para 6 and I’m going to be starting the 7th today! My goal is to finish it by the 23 or 27 of Ramadhan. So the 29th of June or the 4th of July. Probably the latter, because I have a ton of other books to read.

On the right, I have a pile of books. Don’t worry, I’m not reading all of them. I decided to pick up 1984 because I’ve been meaning to read it for a few years now. I’ve tried picking it up a couple of times and just couldn’t get into it, but I’m up to chapter 3 now and it’s really interesting and kind of terrifying.

A book that I’m planning to start either today or tomorrow is:

front_cover_high_res.jpg

I wasn’t planning to read this this month, but I’m glad the opportunity came about. I was hoping to pick up a religious non-fiction book this Ramadan, but I wasn’t really sure which book to read. This sounds really interesting – I’m pretty sure it’s about the lives of the prophets and I love history, so this is just perfect! Only problem is that I have to read it on the Kindle app on my phone since the book is only available in ebook format.

What I’m currently watching…

maxresdefault

I started watching this about a week ago and OMG is it creepy! I’m about 2 episodes away from finishing and things happened that I wasn’t expecting and just so much blood and death…Kilgrave freaks me out so much! I don’t think I’ll ever be able to hear the name Jessica without thinking of Kilgrave.

What have you been reading and watching?

–Sakina ❤️

 

 

5 thoughts on “Currently Reading, Currently Watching

  1. Haha I’d definitely be interested in reading about your days in Ramadan.
    1984 is one of my favourites, but it’s really bleak and dark. Tell me your thoughts when you finish it 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply!

