Memories

TV Shows That I Need to Watch This Summer!

I kind of hold myself back from watching too much TV during the school year. In a way, it’s a good thing, because I get more reading done. Schoolwork on the other hand, not so much.

I’ve been feeling kind of slumpy since school ended. I haven’t really read anything for at least 3-4 days, and I haven’t been in the mood to binge-watch TV. I finished The Office last night though, and it was SO GOOD! I really, really, loved the last 3 episodes πŸ™‚

But anyways. I thought I would list all the shows I’m planning to watch this summer.

VIKINGS

Vikings

  • I finished Season 2 in March and decided not to jump right ahead into Season 3, because of finals
  • Season 2 left off quite bloody and surprising, and I’m really looking forward to watching the rest
  • Question: Should I watch Athelstan’s Journals before or after Season 3?

THE 100

the-100-character-roundup.png

  • Pretty much very week, people I follow on Twitter are literally screaming about Bellamy and other characters from this show
  • So I guess I’m watching The 100 this summer


THE FLASH
and ARROWΒ andΒ SUPERGIRL

  • I’ve already watched S1 and S3 of Arrow, but I kind of want to re-watch them both, because I felt like I sped through them too fast – either that or I’m going to have to wikipedia it to remember what happened
  • Afterwards, I really want to start S2 and S4
  • Also, everyone’s been raving about Supergirl – I watched the first episode when it was leaked back in June/July and didn’t really like it, but people have been saying it gets much better!
  • I also kind of want to watch all three together, since there are cross-over episodes


DAREDEVIL

Daredevil-12.jpg

  • Okay, so I’m kind of a series re-watcher
  • I watched S1 last year and fell in love with this show, and I kind of want to re-watch S1 before I watch S2 as well
  • I know I probably shouldn’t – this might be why I’m in a TV slump, but there aren’t that many episodes, so it shouldn’t be too hard


JESSICA JONES

maxresdefault

  • Apparently there are people who binge-watched the entire season in a day, so I definitely need to see this soon!


X-COMPANY

x-company-hero1.jpg

  • This is a Canadian TV show that I’ve heard a lot about
  • I think it has something to do with if the Nazi’s won the war and stayed in power, though I’m probably wrong


MAD MEN

51FRzyk1vdL.jpg

  • I’m pretty sure everyone’s seen this show, except me, but it sounds really good and apparently the clothes are just beautiful!


PARKS AND RECREATIONS

park_lead.jpg

  • I’ve watched The Office, so I guess I should probably watch this too


SHERLOCK

poster-sherlock-season-3

  • I think I watched all 3 seasons of Sherlock back in 2013, so it’s been a while and I kind of missΒ it
  • I’m not sure if S4 is coming out this December, but it would be good to re-watch the first three seasons
  • Also, I haven’t seen the Sherlock Special, so I need to watch that too

Yes, I know…This list seems waaay too ambitious and impossible. ButΒ Sherlock, Parks and Rec, and Mad Men aren’t priority because 2/3 are finished series and I can watch them whenever, and Sherlock I can binge-watch in December after finals.

I’m going to start off by watching Jessica Jones, since that’s what people voted for on Twitter. But which show do you think I should watch afterwards?

 

14 thoughts on “TV Shows That I Need to Watch This Summer!

  1. So many of these are on my to-watch list as well! Unfortunately for me, i am a VERY slow watcher and I can enjoy the show but it will still take me FOREVER to finish it! I’m watching White Collar right now and I love it so much! I’m also in the middle of Suits and I’m watching Supernatural as they release πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I’ve been kind of on a reading binge, so I actually haven’t watched anything for weeks. I have been watching gameplays for Uncharted 4, because I suck at gaming, but I like watching people game πŸ˜‚ I’ve heard so many good things about Supernatural, but I’m terrified to watch it and there are so many seasons!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. AHA THAT IS ME. Not necessarily in terms of gaming, but I watch people do what I can’t do πŸ™‚ (it soothes my need to cook so that I don’t burn down the house). I get what you mean πŸ˜› In case you do want to start: the first five seasons were honestly the best and you don’t have to watch the rest (but they’re good too!)

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I really liked The Office, so I can’t wait to watch Parks and Rec! I’m planning to during the school year. It’s one of those shows that you can watch while doing homework and the episodes are a lot shorter πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

