Bookish Things

Top 5 Wednesday #1: Summer Reads!

Another weekly bookish meme! This one is hosted by Lainey and Mindy on Goodreads. This week’s topic is your TOP 5 SUMMER READS!


ME BEFORE YOU

By: Jojo Moyes

15507958

The movie is coming out in June, so this would make for a perfect summer read!

TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE
By: jenny Han

15749186

I’ve only read the first book in this series, but I actually really enjoyed it!  Since the third book in this trilogy was announced, summer would be a great time to reread the other two books!

WE WERE LIARS
By: E. Lockhart

91cMHG1mVaL

I have mixed feelings about this book, but it has definitely left it’s mark! If you’re looking for a more serious summer read, with beautiful writing, and a slightly controversial ending, definitely pick this book up!

PRIDE AND PREJUDICE
By: Jane Austen

Pride-and-Prejudice_BN

I’m not sure why, but summer always makes me want to read some classics. I read Pride and Prejudice for the first time in July of 2013, so it’s probably time for a reread soon 🙂

PRINCE OF THORNS
By: Mark Lawrence

9579634

I think it was this book and the rest of the series that reminded me of how much I missed reading! I read the entire trilogy during the last week of August of 2014. And honestly it was probably the BEST FANTASY SERIES I had read in a long, long time! If you’re looking for a book with a unique world, an anti-hero MC, and dark humour, I highly recommend picking up this book!

–SAKINA ❤️

10 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #1: Summer Reads!

  1. Ahhhh I just totally bought Prince of Thorns!!! I AM SO EXCITED FOR IT BECAUSE ANTI-HERO APPRECIATION. *shrieks* So I’m glad you liked it too. 😀 And I looooved We Were Liars. eep. And I just borrowed To All the Boys from the library, so even though it’s winter for me, I’m still pretty excited to try it. 😉
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really hope I get the chance to read Me Before You before it comes out, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to seeing as I don’t even have a copy! Also isn’t that a sad book? Or am I just making that up? Hahah

    Did you hear there will be a third book to To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before? Yes, yes you did hear! I haven’t read the first two books year. I still have to decide whether it is a series for me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

