Bookish Things

Creative and Versatile Blogger Awards

Thank you to Liam for nominating me like a million years ago! I thought this would be a fun way to get back into blogging AND it will allow you guys to get to know me better!

Liam nominated me for both the Creative and Versatile Blogger Awards. Here are the rules for both:

The Versatile Blogger Award

The-Versatile-Blogger-Award.jpg

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

The Creative Blogger Award

creative-blogger.jpg

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog
  • Share 5 facts about yourself
  • Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about the nomination
  • Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do

And here are 12 facts about me:

  1. When I was younger, I used to read around a 100 books a year.
  2. Once, in grade 5, I got detention because I was talking about Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix with a friend during Quiet Time. It was the most mortifying experience of my life!
  3. I’m technically American, since I was born in Dallas, Texas. But I’ve lived for pretty much my whole life in Canada, so I consider myself more Canadian.
  4. I don’t like hockey, or maple syrup.
  5. My favourite book series as a child (before Harry Potter) was the Little House on the Prairies series. I wanted to become a pioneer when I grew up too 😂
  6. I love the Little House on the Prairies tv series, but I still haven’t watched all of season 9.
  7. My favourite subjects in elementary school were English and History. But once I got into high school, I fell in love with science.
  8. I could never make up my mind on what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wanted to be a teacher, writer, artist, a horse farmer (YES YOU CAN LAUGH AT ME), a regular farmer, a historian/archeologist, a professional reader, librarian, english teacher, scientist, doctor, dentist, pharmacist, astronaut, physicist…the list goes on.
  9. I still don’t know what I’d like to do for a living.
  10. I’d like to have 4 kids one day – two boys and two girls. And yes, I’ve already picked out their names ☺️.
  11. I really, really want to go to Italy and Greece one day.
  12. One thing that I’d like to cross off my bucket list is wingsuit flying. If you don’t know what that is, Google it! It’s probably the closet you can get to actually flying!

Here are the nominations:

Fatima from Notable Pad

Leslie from Leslie’s Library

Theresa from The Calico Books

Stacey from The Pretty Books

Lydia from Ocean of Myths

Jananee from Head in Her Books

Lois from My Midnight Musing

Vivian from Inked in Pages

Melissa from In a Bookish World

Olivia from The Candid Cover 

Alexis from The Bibliophile Court

Morissa from Morrisa Reads

Alicia from #LoveBooks

Michelle from The Sapphire 

Melanie from It’s a Bookish Thing 13

If you were previously nominated and did this, just ignore my nomination! But if you haven’t, I’m excited to see your posts!

–Sakina

12 thoughts on “Creative and Versatile Blogger Awards

    1. Well, they were shorter books, and I had no responsibilities and barely any homework. I also didn’t watch a lot of tv (we’ve never had cable), so there wasn’t much to do except read. Kind of great, when you think about it! I don’t think I could do 100 now, but maybe someday!

      Like

        1. Kind of – I mean I remember some of the series and titles I read and what they were vaguely about, but I’m sure I’m probably missing a lot! I went through a Goosebumps period and then another period where I was obsessed with books about horses. I pretty much read whatever I could get my hands on lol

          Like

  1. Thank you so much for tagging me! 🤗

    I love Little House on the Prairie! I wanted to be a pioneer because of it, too! 😂 Did you ever read the extra books in the series that Laura Ingalls Wilder wrote later? I think there’s 2 of them. I know the one is called The First Four Years, but I cannot remember what the other one’s title is right now! They’re written in a different style, but still worth the read for a Little House fan. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did read The First Four Years! It was really good from what I remember and a little sad. I think the other one was Little House in Walnut Grove, but I don’t really remember what it was about. Did you read the other books before and after Little House? The ones about Caroline and I think her mother, and the books about Rose? I read all of Rose’s books, but never got around to reading all the other ones.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry/I love that your uncontainable love of Harry Potter landed you in detention. It must’ve been awful, but hurray for being passionate about books from a young age! 😀

    My aunt loved Little House on the Prairie when she was growing up–and my dad (her older brother) would make her cry by calling it Little Outhouse on the Prairie. My poor aunt!

    Wingsuit flying looks both amazing and terrifying. Hope you get to do it soon, and tell us all about it. 🙂

    Great answers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I remember crying during detention – that’s how upset I was lol 😂 I think my teacher felt kind of bad though. Aw, I feel sorry for your aunt! My brother used to make so much fun of me for watching Little House. Thank you for nominating me! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

