Memories

I’m Back!

LOOK WHO’S BACK! I sort of survived finals, helped my mom clean the house, and now I’m sitting here on my newly made bed writing this.

It feels kind of weird being back after being away for so long. I didn’t get much reading done, but I have 7 books waiting for me at the library! I also bought quite a few books this month, so stay tuned for an April book haul!

Summer school starts next week (I think). I’m only taking one course, but I’m hoping to get into the Work Study program at my university because I literally can’t find a job. 😒 It doesn’t really help that I have no work experience, but whatever. If I get into Work Study, I’ll probably be working at least 10 hours a week – not sure how many hours I’ll get. I’m still going to try and find another job though because I’m thinking of taking only 4 courses per semester next year instead of 5, which will leave me with enough time to work.

Besides that, I’m probably going to be spending every Saturday this month away from home. I have a dentist’s appointment in the States (VERY LONG STORY) this Saturday, and the following Saturday my mom’s whisking me off to a family friend’s house for a “dinner”. Not really a dinner, but it’s hard to explain. We’re probably going to leave early because we need to go “traditional” clothes shopping cause Pakistan keeps deciding to change what’s in fashion 🙄. The week after that, we’re going to a housewarming thing, which my mom specifically wants me to go to. And after that, I have no idea, but we’ll probably end up somewhere.

I also have to learn to drive – SOMEONE KILL ME NOW. I’m almost 21 and I don’t have my G2. I actually failed my first attempt because of a stupid tractor, and I haven’t really driven since. That’s mostly because I have no one to practice with. My dad isn’t home much because of work, and my mom literally freaks out whenever I make a turn. I’m planning to drive around with my brother though (probably not entirely legal, but at least he’s calm). I need to give my G2 sometime this summer though and get it over with.

I think that’s all for now. I’m probably going to post more frequently and hopefully more consistently now that school is over. I have quite a few ideas, but I just need motivation to sit down and write/type them out.

-Sakina

10 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. I’m glad to hear that your finals are over!! 😊 And it’s not a shame for not having your driving license B (European driving licence) yet. I was 23 when I passed my driving license practice test. I’m sure you’ll get the hang of it soon enough 😉 Good luck with it and I hope it will go well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m tired of people asking me whether I have my license. Some people can be so nosy 🙄. I’m going out with my brother to drive around on Sunday, so hopefully that goes well!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It took me a very long time to learn to drive because no one wanted to bother to teach me and paying for a teacher wasn’t financially viable for me. Now I CAN drive but don’t have a car. so… Walking’s healthy anyway, right?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually can’t afford to pay for insurance, but my G1 will expire in a year so I kind of have to get my G2. My brother is taking me out this Sunday though!

      Like

  3. Congrats with being done with finals!!! I’m so jealous – my finals week is next week, so I’m not close to being done yet 😦

    I need to learn how to drive too! Haha, I should’ve learned as soon as I turned 16, but I just kept pushing it off… Now, I’m almost 21 and I also don’t have my driver’s license yet. Good luck with learning how to drive! I hope it goes well for you – let me know if you have any tips once you succeed! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww! Your so close though! And then it’ll be summer! I took my G1 when I was 16, but I think it expires at 21, so I really need to take my G2 this year. Good luck to you on your finals and with driving! ❤️

      Like

  4. I am learning to drive atm, it took me forever to start because I was so scared xD
    But now that I’ve started it’s not that bad at all and I hope to have my license in a few months!!
    Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

