Bookish Things

TTT#3: Top Ten Of My Most “Recent” 5-Star Reads

***TTT is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish***

I went through all of my read books on Goodreads and realized that I don’t give out 5-star ratings that frequently. Most of the books I’ve read are rated 4-stars, with the occasional 3-stars (because I’m too nice). So far this year, I’ve only rated one book 5-stars, and because of that I’m going waaay back to last year for this week’s TTT.

(Images are either my own or taken from Goodreads)

HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSOPHER’S STONE (Illustrated Edition)
By: JK Rowling
Read: February 2016

FullSizeRender

⚡️☺️

THE HUNGER GAMES and CATCHING FIRE
By: Suzanne Collins
Read: February 2015

I read this trilogy for the first time last year – mostly because I was waiting for the hype to die down and I was kind of scared that I would end up not loving it. I’m so glad I was wrong! 😊

HUNGER (Gone #2)
By: Michael Grant
Read: February 2015

5047880.jpg

I guess February of 2015 was a good reading month. I really, really enjoyed this book (even more than Gone)! If you’re ever in the mood for a good science fiction series, definitely pick this up!

THE WARLOCK and THE ENCHANTRESS (#5 and #6 of The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series)
By: Michael Scott
Read: February 2015

Great conclusion to a series! Definitely a book that I would pick up again!

ENTWINED
By: Heather Dixon
Read: March 2015

8428195.jpg

This is definitely one of those cases where you should judge a book by its cover! Also, this is the only book I’ve read that has actually brought tears to my eyes – I don’t exactly recall if the tears fell down my face, but I might be trying to suppress those memories.

MIDNIGHT IN AUSTENLAND
By: Shannon Hale
Read: April 2015

11445880

I’ve mentioned this book before – if you’re a fan of Jane Austen YOU NEED TO READ THIS BOOK! Usually the sequel in a series isn’t that great, but this book just turned a corner I wasn’t expecting – I was genuinely terrified at times! And the romance is just so cute 😊

SERAFINA AND THE BLACK CLOAK
By: Robert Beatty
Read: August 2015

23507745.jpg

This book definitely was a surprise – I didn’t think I would enjoy it as much as I did. I’m really looking forward to the sequel the comes out this fall!

THE NIGHT CIRCUS
By: Erin Morgenstern
Read: September 2015

9361589.jpg

I have no words for this magical beauty! If you’ve read it, you’ll know what I mean when I say that going to the Night Circus is up there with going to Hogwarts!

Have you read any of these books? Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “TTT#3: Top Ten Of My Most “Recent” 5-Star Reads

Leave a Reply!

