Bookish Things

One Lovely Blog Award!

I was nominated for this award by Michelle over at The Sapphire Blog – THANK YOU for the nomination!!! 😘❀️❀️❀️

one-lovely-blog-award-badge.png

Here are the rules:

  1. Each nominee must THANK the person who nominated them and link their blog in the post.
  2. They must include the rules and add the blog award badge as an image.
  3. Must add 7 facts about them.
  4. Then nominate 15 people!


7 Facts About Me!

1. I was born in Dallas, Texas, but I currently live in Canada!

2. The first Harry Potter book I read was the Chamber of Secrets! (LOL, I didn’t know it was a series at the time 😳)

3. My favourite Roman emperor is Marcus Aurelius.

4. My current favourite tv show is Vikings!!!

5. I’ve loved horses my whole life (I blame Heartland and The Saddle Club series for this), but I’ve never ridden a horse. 🐴

6. I’m 5 feet tall and I look like I’m 16, but I’m 20 years old.

7. If I ever get a cat, I’m going to name him Remus because…
a)Β Harry Potter of course! I’ve always had a crush on Remus (though I picture him differently from the movies)
b) Remus was killed by Romulus who became the first king of Rome (I love Roman history!)
c) Because of the irony – I mean Remus and Romulus were supposedly brought up by a she-wolf (though according to history, a she-wolf was another name for a prostitute), and Remus is a werewolf.

Nominees

Melanie from It’s a Bookish Thing 13

Morrisa from Morrisa Reads

Alexis from The Bibliophile Court

Sophie from So Bookish Blog

Serena from Living in the Pages of Books

Ali from Arctic BooksΒ 

Teodora from Pages of Books and Reviews
Feel free to participate! I look forward to learning more about you all!!!

❀️ Sakina

8 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award!

Leave a Reply!

