Bookish Things

March TBR and Possible WIP?!?!

HAPPY WORLD BOOK DAY!

giphy.gif

Speaking of books, last month I actually followed my TBR!!!

giphy

(Let’s ignore the fact that I didn’t have time to get to The Rest of Us Just Live Here 😉)

Hopefully I’ll be as successful in March! Here’s what I’m planning to read:

I’m going to include my Classical Mythology readings because this time I’m reading the entire play for class, instead of reading excerpts:

AGAMEMNON
By: Aeschylus
Rating: 2/5 ⭐️’s

EUMENIDES
By: Aeschylus
Rating: 3/5 ⭐️’s

OEDIPUS REX
By: Sophocles
Rating: 3/5 ⭐️’s

MEDEA By: Euripides

BACCHAE By: Euripides

I actually already finished reading Agamemnon, Eumenides, and Oedipus Rex. I’m not planning to review them, but I did find the chorus part in Agamemnon and Oedipus Rex a little difficult to understand so I had to have another translation open while I was reading.

18196040
THE WALLED CITY
By: Ryan Graudin

I just started this today and I’m already really enjoying it. If only I had more time to read 😫

 

 

 

 

 

 

ME BEFORE YOU
By: Jojo Moyes

IMG_1882_1
I received a surprise package from Penguin Random House last month! I participated in a giveaway on Twitter and somehow won! It was a complete surprise and really made my day!

Literally everyone who’s read this book has enjoyed it, so I’m looking forward to picking it up this month! I’m not that into contemporary romances, but I think this will be a cute (and sad) read!

23830990
THE REST OF US JUST LIVE HERE
By: Patrick Ness

I’m hoping that after I read Me Before You, I’ll feel motivated to pick this up. Everyone seems to really like it, but I’m having trouble getting past the first couple of pages 😕

 

 

 

 

 

I’m also going to be working on my first WIP since like FOREVER! I need to write a short story for my writing class and it’s literally taken me 3 weeks to come up with an idea. The one thing I hate about writing courses is being forced to come up with ideas – for some reason my brain doesn’t work like that. Usually for me inspiration comes at random times, so if I decide to sit down and think, I probably wouldn’t get any work done! Anyway, I’m not sure if I’m going to talk a lot about this, mainly because I’m not really happy with my writing at the moment.

So, yeah. That’s it. Hope you’re all having a wonderful first week of March!

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “March TBR and Possible WIP?!?!

  1. I got Me Before You at the library since I saw the trailer and thought I ought to try reading it before seeing the movie. I’m a bit hesitant to actually read it, though, because I sort of know the ending and I’m not sure I want to go through all that emotion just now.

    The Rest of Us Just Live Here sounds really good. I’ve been meaning to read a Patrick Ness book for awhile now.

    Good luck with your TBR!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m excited to read it! Maybe it’ll get me more into the contemporary genre. I saw the trailer but I wasn’t really paying attention so I didn’t really get too spoiled (thank god!). I really liked A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. It’s the first book I read by him, so I’m looking forward to reading The Rest of Us Just Live Here 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply!

