Bookish Things

Currently Reading and Watching!

So I just posted my first review on my blog – and yes I know I said I would review Landline, but I haven’t gotten around to it yet and I’m not sure if it will happen 😳 *hides in embarrassment* I’m terrible at writing reviews because when I read I don’t tend to take notes because I find that it takes away from the reading experience, and usually when I finish reading a book I just don’t have enough time to write a review. But I’m going to try harder, I promise!

Anyway, back to what I’ve read and what I’m currently reading. I finished Sandry’s Book on Sunday and Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (the illustrated edition) on Monday. I’m hoping to write a quick review of Harry Potter and have it posted sometime this week. It won’t be in detail – just my thoughts on reading Harry Potter now that I’m older and stuff like that.

Now, what I’m currently reading…

I don’t usually read two books at once, so The Walled City is up in the air atm. (I have way too many lectures to catch up on.)

What I’m current watching…

So as I write this it’s Tuesday which means Shadowhunters! I’ve only read the first two books in the series and after seeing the promo for the show I wasn’t going to watch it, but I was bored and had a feeling that this was the kind of show you could just laugh at. The show is just SO BAD, I can’t even explain what I hate about it. I live for Emma’s and Christine’s/Natasha’s reviews because they’re literally just saying what I can’t form the words to say (or write). I’m really only watching to see if it improves (and also because of Simon!), though I kind of want it to get cancelled because it’s really ruining the characters and the books!

rs_1024x691-151120131342-1024.shadow-hunters-freeform.ch.1112015

I’m also currently watching Vikings! I just finished watching season 2 and OMG the finale was just AMAZING! I wasn’t expecting that to happen at all! I’m going to start watching Athelstan’s Journal hopefully this week. I was kind of spoiled about a certain character’s death (DON’T GOOGLE OR READ COMMENTS!) and I’m hoping to God that it isn’t true (I’M IN DENIAL!) because I’m not sure what I’m going to do with myself 😰

Vikings.jpg

I have a million other shows I want to watch, but school gets in the way of everything 😦

What are you guys currently watching/reading? Any suggestions on what shows I should watch this summer? Have you ever been SPOILED about a CHARACTER’S DEATH and HOW DID YOU COPE (PLEASE HELP)?

 

Leave a Reply!

