Bookish Things

February TBR & Exciting News!

I’m pretty terrible at sticking to a TBR, so I’m making this a “tentative” one 😊

Some of you may or may not know that I don’t buy a lot of books. I hate having books on my shelf that I haven’t read yet. I don’t mind having an enormous TBR on Goodreads, but having a huge pile of unread books at home would drive me crazy!

As of now I own 6 unread books: Eleanor and Park, The Rest of Us Just Live Here, Six of Crows, Frankenstein, Jane Eyre, and the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. Which isn’t bad – I know – but still… Here are the ones I’m planning to read this month:

HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSOPHER’S STONE (Illustrated Edition) By: JK Rowling

FullSizeRender

Since it’s #HarryPotterBookNight, I thought I would start off by reading this. I’m also secretly hoping it will inspire me to write a good creative non-fiction essay for my writing class, but we’ll see…

THE REST OF US JUST LIVE HERE By: Patrick Ness

I really want to get to this because I’ve heard sooo many good things! I’m planning to read this near the end of the month, so I can write a review.

Now onto EXCITING NEWS!

giphy

I’ve decided to participate in Nori’s Read Tamora Pierce Challenge!!!!

This month I’m planning on reading the Circle of Magic series. I tried reading Sandry’s Book many years ago and just didn’t enjoy it as much as the Tortall books, but I’m giving it another try! I’m honestly sooo excited for this challenge – I haven’t read the Tortall books in ages and I can’t wait to reread the Protector of the Small series, which happens to be my favourite!

Here are the 4 books in the series:


I think six books is pretty reasonable for the month of February. I have one week off from university, so I’m hoping to get a lot of reading and blogging done (as well as catching up on my classes 😪).

Hope you all have a great weekend!

 

2 thoughts on “February TBR & Exciting News!

  1. looks like an awesome tbr! i currently own 88 unread books, and it’s driving me a bit crazy but im hoping to get to lots of those soon! i haven’t read my illustrated HP or the rest of us just live here, but ive heard great things! can’t wait to read your review! 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m having so much fun reading the illustrated edition of HP! It’s bringing back so many good memories 🙂

      WOW that’s a lot of books! Though I’m sure there are tons of people with 3x that amount! I’m really trying to expand my book collection. I’ve always wanted to buy a lot of books, but my mom was always like “just go to the library”. I like having my own copies though and being able to pick them up at random whenever I want. I need to get a job so I can buy more books 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply!

