Bookish Things

TTT#1 – Books I’ve Recently Added to My TBR

Hi everyone! It’s been a little while. It’s kind of ironic that in my last post I said that I wanted to post once a week, and I ended up not posting last week at all (*shakes head sadly*). But I’m back!!!

giphy
In honour of Alan Rickman 😔⚡️

I saw this Top Ten Tuesday post (created by The Broke and Bookish) going around today and thought it would be the perfect post to write because a) it won’t take that much time and b) this is a much better way to procrastinate from doing homework than sitting around doing nothing.

Here are the last ten books I added to my to-read list on Goodreads:


THE PRINCESS BRIDE
By: William Goldman

21787


ASSASSIN’S HEART
By: Sarah Ahiers

21421609


THE GREAT HUNT
By: Wendy Higgins

22428707

FLAMECASTER
By: Cinda Williams Chima

23253083
I really need to finish the Seven Realms series first, but I can’t wait to get to this!


THE SECRET DAUGHTER OF THE TSAR
By: Jennifer Laam

17286831


THE IMPOSTOR QUEEN
By: Sarah Fine

23495112.jpg


THE SECRET HISTORY
By: Donna Tartt

29044.jpg
I’m a Classics minor and I still haven’t read this yet! 😞


CURIO
By: Evangeline Denmark

25309770.jpg


SERAFINA AND THE TWISTED STAFF
By: Robert Beatty

27277523.jpg
I read Serafina and the Black Cloak last year and loved it! Really excited for this one!


THE STAR-TOUCHED QUEEN
By: Roshani Chokshi

25203675.jpg

Most of these books are coming out this year, but I doubt I’ll actually read all of them. I’m one of those people that likes to wait for reviews and I don’t buy a lot of books (#brokecollegestudent).

Have you read any of these books yet? What did you think? What’s on your TBR?

Also, don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin’ 😊 I worked extra hard making the button (I suck at stuff like that)! Hopefully another post will be up by the end of this week – probably a rant about midterms and papers (and how much I hate analyzing poems) 😬.

7 thoughts on “TTT#1 – Books I’ve Recently Added to My TBR

  1. The Star Touched Queen looks AMAZING I cannot wait to read it! The Secret Daughter of the Tsar looks fun too. A little historical which is always fun!!!

    Like

  2. I’ve got The Impostor Queen on my TTT too! Also, I’ve read The Princess Bride–it’s definitely quite a special book. I think it’s more suited to a middle-grade/younger audience, but I enjoyed it myself. 🙂

    And that cover for Curio reminds me of The Book Thief, for some strange reason.

    Like

    1. The Impostor Queen sounds really interesting (though I’m not too sure about the cover)! I actually haven’t read The Book Thief yet, or seen the movie – I should probably add that to my TBR for this year 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply!

